Cultural Ambassadors

You are here: Home » About » Cultural Ambassadors

Chinese New Year in the Desert/ Las Vegas Spring Festival Cultural Ambassadors:

  • Foster understanding and appreciation between different cultures
  • Promote cultural, educative and scientific knowledge exchange
  • Champion CNY in the Desert/Las Vegas Spring Festival throughout the year


We want to recognize the following Cultural Ambassadors for their time and efforts!

Ali Barona Fighting United
Barbara Wood Roseman University of Health Sciences
Betty Atkins CNY Board of Directors, Japan America Society of Nevada
Bill Wong Asian Chamber of Commerce
Billie-Ann Sabala Lohan School of Shaolin
Dr. Caryl Suzuki CNY Board of Directors, Sangha Buddhist
Dr. Christian Giovanni Las Vegas News
Darrel Yuen Lions International
Derek Uehara, CFP® Uehara Financial Group, LLC.
Dona Brown St. Jude’s Women’s Auxiliary Group
Erin Liu Founder of Forest International Culture Bridge and Forest Writers Club, Executive Director of Singapore Literature Society, Deputy Secretary General of Chinese Restaurant Foundation
Gabe Zapata HotBox PhotoBooths
Gene Sugano Korabo Taiko
Gina Chen Consultant
Grace Tam Family Mortgage, Inc.
Jay-Son Low SATAY Thai Bistro & Bar
Jennifer Caballero Kaminari Taiko
Jenny Cheng JIMA Entertainment
Jesse Coronado Sin City Car Scene
June Beland Women’s Chamber of Commerce
Kayla Yu Lung Association
Les Krifaton Shine Family Foundation
Maggie Chen Tzi Chi Academy
Mary Lin Las Vegas Chinese News Network
Oywan Sawyer Las Vegas News
Robert Macabagdal Asian Journal
Rowena Baraan-Krifaton Shine Family Foundation
Roy Suzuki Las Vegas Buddhist Sangha
Rozita Lee President Obama’s Advisory Commission on AAPI
Salve Edelman Rising Asian Pacific Americans Coalition for Diversity
Shannon Yang VegasTV
Sherry Cummings TAM Nevada
Dr. Terry Wong Asian Chamber of Commere
Wayne Tanaka Friends of Tanaka
Yolanda Arteaga YA Events


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>